top of page

PEOPLE

20231117_0755_KRistroph.jpg

Dr. Kurt Ristroph

Dr. Ristroph is an assistant professor of agricultural and biological engineering. He earned bachelor's degrees in chemical engineering and classics at Louisiana State University; completed a Ph.D. in chemical engineering and materials science at Princeton; and worked in civil and environmental engineering at Carnegie Mellon University as a Schmidt Science Fellow. He has also spent time researching at Moderna and the Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

POSTDOCTORAL SCHOLARS AND RESEARCH SCIENTISTS

1663236619281.jpg

Mojhdeh Baghbanbashi
mbaghban@purdue.edu

IMG_0250[1].JPG

Shivendra Tenguria
stenguri@purdue.edu

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Dasaro_2022_headshot.heic

Sophia Dasaro
sdasaro@purdue.edu

20230706_121322.jpg

Gabriel Harris
harrisgs@purdue.edu

Picture_Luiza.jpeg
LukeJohnson09905.JPG

Luiza S B L de Oliveira
lstolteb@purdue.edu

Luke Johnson
john2494@purdue.edu

IMG_5460.jpeg

Faezeh Masoomi
fmasoomi@purdue.edu

Titania Headshot.jpg

Titania Bethiana
tbethian@purdue.edu

1659283597419.jfif

Caleb Fretz
cfretz@purdue.edu

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

IMG_1180.jpeg

Lukas Sizemore
lasizemo@purdue.edu

nzolnier_purdue.edu-5d89a337.jpg
Emma_Headshot2022.jpg

Emma Kessinger
ekessing@purdue.edu

Laurian Lien Headshot.jpg

Laurian Lien
llien@purdue.edu

Head Shot.png

Ingrid Melton
immelton@purdue.edu

IMG_8129.jpeg

Kathryn Brauer
brauer6@purdue.edu

DeLion Headshot.jpg

ALUMNI

Michael McGovern (B.S. 2023) – next position: Technical Services and Manufacturing Scientist, Eli Lilly

Pablo Vega-Vásquez (postdoc) – next position: North America Plant Health Risk Assessment Lead, Bayer 

Andy Liu (SURF 2023) – next position: Ph.D. student, MIT ChE

Deepika Madireddy (M.S. 2023)

Alicia Zeh (B.S. 2024) – next position: Manufacturing Engineering Associate, General Mills 

Rachel Zheng (B.S. 2024) 

bottom of page